Hybrid Off-Grid System for holiday home in the Alps

For this customer, a solution for the power supply of a holiday home in the Italian Alps was developed on the basis of the MultiPower AC5048. The main energy supply is provided by a PV generator and AC-coupled micro hydro generator (Pelton turbine). An existing genset is used as backup power supply.

Hybrid off-grid power supply for health center in Madagascar

The health clinic “Petites Soeurs Missionnaires de la Charité” in Mandiavato / Madagascar engages in sanitary work, socioeducational work, human development and women empowerment. The center has no connection to the electricity network. In order to run its equipment properly, it strongly depends on energy safety and a stable access to electricity.

The Swedish company InnoVentum has started a project to empower this site with electricity. The idea is to provide a Dali Power Tower designed by Innoventum that produces sustainable energy from both, solar and wind energy.

The annual consumption of the care centre estimated by InnoVentum is 3045 kWh per year. The Dali Power Tower is able to deliver 6720 kWh per year. This supplies the center with enough energy not only to cover its current electricity demand but also to expand and improve its work.

SEI AG provided the off-grid control/power cabinet, which is an Xtender Power AC3548 system with additional DC input for the wind generator and load shedding contactor for low-priority AC appliances, the PV generator with 1.68kWp and a battery bank with 11kWh capacity.

The system is being monitored and configured via simple SMS messaging, allowing to use just the GSM network.

Please find further information of InnoVentum’s great hybrid tower solutions and much more on their website www.innoventum.se!

Off-Grid power supply for residential home in Portugal

For the power supply of a larger private domicile in Portugal, a customized solution was developed by our engineers. The heart of the system is the ready-to-operate plug’n’play control cabinet with a total of 14kVA / 230V AC output power and 14kWp maximum PV power. Two Studer Xtender XTH 8000 inverters and two VarioString VS-120 MPPT charge controllers with an input voltage of 600V each were installed. Furthermore, a sealed tubular plate battery from Hoppecke with a total capacity of 1250Ah (C24) / 48V, a PV generator with 12.6kWp (45x280Wp) and a GEKO diesel generator with remote start electronic as backup power source were supplied. The installation and commissioning of the system was carried out by a local electrician.

Off-grid power supply for the headquarters of Reserva Nacional do Gilé

For the off-grid power supply of the headquarters of a Mozambican national park (Reserva Nacional do Gilé), a QuattroPower AC24048T was implemented as Microgrid by our local partner SwissSolar. Four guest houses, a restaurant and staff accommodation of the facility are powered by a 3-phase system with up to 24kVA. The three solar generators with a total output of 12.6 kWp together with a 60kWh OPzV lead-acid battery from Hoppecke ensure the power supply. The solar generators were mounted on a wooden structure at a height of approx. 3 m and so serve as a shelter at the same time.

Due to the remoteness of the building complex, there were numerous logistical problems which had to be mastered by Mr. Ziegler from SwissSolar. In addition, a total of 22 buildings or parts of the infrastructure were connected to a microgrid with more than 1000m cable laid.

Residential PV storage system in Yaoundé

The public grid in Yaoundé, the capital of Cameroon, is expensive and not very reliable. In addition to the unstable mains voltage, there are regularly long lasting balckouts. This results in a large demand for battery backed-up PV systems, which not only guarantee an uninterruptible power supply, but also minimise the purchase of electricity.

Our local partner AfriMedia has found a suitable solution in our products and has already put two Multi Power AC 5048 systems into operation in private homes in Yaoundé. The battery bank consists of the durable and cost-effective sun|power VR M solar batteries from Hoppecke. The gross capacity totals in 11.5 kWh and guarantees sufficient autonomy in the event of a power failure. The PV generator is dimensioned in such a way that almost complete self-sufficiency is possible.

Future business models focus on a pre-paid extension of our energy solutions to reach low-income customers as well.

Drinking water purification plant in Tanzania

For a drinking water purification system, which was implemented as part of a development aid project in Tanzania at the end of 2016, SEI AG supplied a MultiPower AC 5048 Plug and Play System, a 48V/910Ah Hoppecke V L liquid battery as well as 5.04kWp solar modules and a suitable under construction which was mounted on the technology container.

Power Supply for customs offices in Mozambique

Several remote offices of the Mozambican customs authority are supplied with power by Multi Power AC 3048 systems, each with a 4.2kWp PV generator on a solid Schletter PVMax S steel rack in 5×3 layout and a 460Ah battery bank.

A auto-start capable Dometic diesel generator TEC30 with 2.6KW is available as backup power source. The system is monitored via a GSM modem integrated in the control cabinet.

The installation and commissioning was carried out by our partner Swiss Solar.

Grid-remote Power Supply for Finca on Mallorca

For this project a custom-built solution was developed on the basis of the Xtender Power AC10048. The system consists of a plug’play control cabinet with a total of 7kVA output, a 5kWp PV generator and a battery bank with 900Ah / 48V. The OPzS batteries are operated with liquid electrolyte. An electrolyte circulating pump was integrated into the control cabinet to prevent acid layering and to increase the efficiency.

Off-Grid Power Supply for Barn

The barn located in southern Germany is supplied with a PhoenixPower AC1224 with 1200VA output power, a 400Wp PV generator as well as a 120Ah / 24V battery bank with electricity, mainly for the lighting. The systems was shipped in ready-to-install performance inlc. storefront mounting system for the PV generator.

Power Supply for Farm House in Mozambique

The remote farm in Mozambique is powered by Multi Power AC 5048 system, a 4.2kWp PV-Generator and a 460Ah battery bank. The system was shipped as ready-to-install package. The installation and commissioning was performed by our local partner Swiss Solar.

Hybrid Inselanlage für Ferienhaus in den Alpen

Für diesen Kunden wurde eine Lösung zur Stromversorgung eines Ferienhauses in den italienischen Alpen auf der Grundlage des MultiPower AC5048 entwickelt. Die Hauptenergieversorung erfolgt mittels PV-Generator und AC gekoppeltem Kleinstwasserkraftwerk (Pelton-Turbine). Als Backup-Stromversorgung wird ein vorhandener Stromgenerator genutzt.

Autarke Hybrid-Stromversorgung für Klinik auf Madagaskar

Die Einrichtung „Petites Soeurs Missionnaires de la Charité“ in Mandiavato / Madagaskar engagiert sich in den Bereichen Sanitärarbeit, sozialpädagogische Arbeit, menschliche Entwicklung und Frauenförderung. Die Gebäude haben keinen Anschluss an das Stromnetz. Um wichtige elektrische Verbraucher zu betreiben, ist die Einrichtung stark von der Energiesicherheit und einem stabilen Zugang zu Elektrizität abhängig.

Das schwedische Unternehmen InnoVentum hat ein Projekt realisiert, um diesen Standort mit Strom zu versorgen. Die Idee ist es, einen Dali Power Tower von Innoventum einzusetzen, der nachhaltige Energie aus Sonnen- und Windenergie erzeugt.

Der von InnoVentum geschätzte Jahresverbrauch des Pflegezentrums beträgt 3045 kWh pro Jahr. Der Dali Power Tower ist in der Lage, 6720 kWh pro Jahr zu liefern. Damit wird das Zentrum nicht nur mit genügend Energie versorgt, um seinen aktuellen Strombedarf, sondern auch zukünftigen Mehrbedarf, zu decken.

Die SEI AG lieferte einen anschlussfertigen Schaltschrank mit der notwendigen Kontroll- und Leistungselektronik auf der Grundlage eines Xtender Power AC3548 Systems mit zusätzlichem DC-Eingang für den Windgenerator und Lastabwurfschütz für Wechselstromgeräte mit niedriger Priorität. Ebenfalls geliefert wurde ein PV-Generator mit 1,68kWp und eine Batteriebank mit 11kWh Kapazität.

Das System wird über einfache SMS-Nachrichten überwacht und konfiguriert, so dass lediglich ein GSM-Netz ohne Datenverbindung benötigt wird.

Weitere Informationen zu den großartigen Hybrid-Mastkonstruktionen von InnoVentum und vieles mehr finden Sie auf der Website www.innoventum.se!

Autarke Stromversorgung für Wohnhaus in Portual

Für die Stromversorgung eines größeren Privatdomizils in Portugal wurde eine kundespezifische Lösung von unseren Ingenieuren entwickelt. Herzstück der Anlage ist der ausgebaute und betriebsbereite Plug’n’Play-Schaltschrank mit insgesamt 14kVA / 230V AC Ausgangsleistung und 14kWp maximaler PV-Leistung. Verbaut wurden zwei Studer Xtender XTH 8000 Wechselrichter sowie zwei VarioString VS-120 MPPT-Laderegler mit jeweils 600V Eingangsspannung. Weiterhin wurde eine verschlossene Panzerplattenbatterie von Hoppecke mit insgesamt  1250Ah  (C24) / 48V Kapazität, ein PV-Generator mit 12.6kWp (45x 280Wp) sowie ein GEKO Dieselgenerator mit Fernstartautomatik als Backup-Stromquelle geliefert. Die Installation und Inbetriebnahme der Anlage erfolgte durch eine lokale Elektrofachkraft.

Off-grid Stromversorgung des Hauptquartiers Reserva Nacional do Gilé

Für die Off-grid Stromversorgung des Hauptquartiers eines Mosambikanischen Nationalparks (Reserva Nacional do Gilé) wurde durch unseren lokalen Partner SwissSolar, ein Quattro Power AC24048T als Microgrid implementiert, welches z.B. 4 Gästehäuser, ein Restaurant und Personalunterkünfte der Anlage 3- phasig mit bis zu 24kVA Leistung versorgt. Die drei Solargeneratoren mit insgesamt 12.6 kWp Leistung stellen dabei zusammen mit einer 60kWh OPzV Bleibatterie von Hoppecke die Versorgung sicher. Die Solargeneratoren wurden auf einer Holzkonstruktion in ca 3m Höhe montiert und dienen so gleichzeitig als Unterstand.

Durch die Abgelegenheit des Gebäudekomplexes standen hier zahlreiche logistische Probleme im Raum welche Herr Ziegler von SwissSolar zu meistern hatte. Insgesamt wurden zudem 22 Gebäude bzw. Teile der Infrastruktur mit über 1000m verlegtem Kabel zu einem Microgrid zusammen geschaltet.

Inselfähige PV-Speicherlösung für Wohnhaus in Yaoundé

Das öffentliche Stromnetz in Yaoundé, der Hauptstadt Kameruns, ist teuer und nicht besonders zuverlässig. Neben der instabilen Netzspannung, kommt es regelmäßig zu lang anhaltenden Ausfällen. Hierdurch entsteht ein großer Bedarf an batteriegepufferten PV-Anlangen, welche nicht nur eine unterbrechungsfreie Stromversorgung gewährleisten, sondern gleichzeitig die Strombezugskosten minimieren.

Unser lokaler Partner AfriMedia hat in unseren Produkten eine passende Lösung gefunden und bereits zwei Multi Power AC 5048 Systeme in Privathäusern in Yaoundé in Betrieb genommen. Die Batteriebank besteht jeweils aus den langlebigen und kostengünstigen sun|power VR M Solarbatterien von Hoppecke. Die Bruttokapazität beträgt insgesamt 11,5 kWh und gewährleistet eine ausreichende Autonomie bei Netzausfall. Der PV-Generator ist so dimensioniert, dass eine fast vollständige Autarkie möglich ist.

Zukünftige Geschäftsmodelle sehen vor, mit einer Pre-Paid-Erweiterung unsere Energielösungen auch Kunden mit geringen Einkommensverhältnissen zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Trinkwasseraufbereitungsanlage in Tansania

Für eine Trinkwasser Reinungsanlage, welche im Rahmen eines Entwicklungshilfeprojekts von Paula Water GmbH Ende 2016 in Tansania implementiert wurde, lieferte SEI AG ein MultiPower AC 5048 Plug and Play System, eine 48V/910Ah Hoppecke V L Flüssigsäure Batterie sowie 5.04kWp Solarmodule und eine passende Unterkonstruktion, welche auf dem Technik-Container montiert wurde.

Stromversorgung für Zollbüros in Mosambik

Mehrere abgelegene Büros eines mosambikanischen Zollunternehmens werden jeweils von einem Multi Power AC 3048 , einem 4.2kWp PV-Generator auf einem soliden Schletter PVMax S Stahlgestell in 5×3 Anordnung sowie einer 460Ah Batteriebank autark versorgt.

Als Backupstromquelle steht ein automatisch startender Dometic Dieselgenerator TEC30 mit 2,6KW Leistung zur Verfügung. Das Monitoring erfolgt über ein im Schaltschrank integriertes GSM Modem.

Die Installation sowie Inbetriebnahme wurde durch unseren Partner Swiss Solar vorgenommen.

Netzferne Stromversorgung für Finca auf Mallorca

Für dieses Projekt wurde eine kundenspezifische Lösung auf der Grundlage des Xtender Power AC10048 entwickelt. Das System verfügt über insgesamt 7kVA Ausgangsleistung, einem 5kWp PV-Generator und einer Batteriebank mit 900Ah/48V. Bei der Batterie handelt es sich um OPzS Batterien mit flüssigem Elektrolyt. Zu Vermeidung von Säureschichtung und zur Erhöhung des Wirkungsgrades wurde eine Elektrolytumwälzpumpe in den Schaltschrank integriert. Geliefert wurde ein Plug’n’Play System inklusive aller notwendigen Komponenten.

Netzferne Stromversorgung für Scheune

Die in Süddeutschland gelegene Scheune wird mit einem Phoenix Power AC1224 mit 1200VA Ausgangsleistung, einem 400Wp PV-Generator sowie einer 120Ah/24V Batteriebank mit Strom, hauptsächlich für die Beleuchtung, versorgt. Geliefert wurde ein Komplettsystem inkl. Fassadengestell.

Stromversorgung für Farm in Mosambik

Ein Multi Power AC 5048 System, ein 4,2kWp PV-Generator sowie eine 460Ah Batteriebank übernehmen die Stromversorung für eine abgelegene Farm in Mosambik. Die Lieferung erfolgte als fertiges Komplettsystem. Die Installation sowie Inbetriebnahme wurde durch unseren Partner Swiss Solar vorgenommen.